Download: The Frankl Project – 2008-2010 Demos

coverThe Frankl Project, a three-piece outfit from Cincinnati, Ohio, fall on the punk side of today’s musical spectrum.  Much in the same vein as Frank Turner,  The Frankl Project’s Jake Tippey, (guitar/vocals), Paul Schroder (bass/vocals) and Joseph Frankl (drums/percussion) deliver polemic anthems that will get your head bobbing.  Mixed in are touches of Jake’s other band — a favorite of Bucket Full of Nails — Alone at 3AM, which provides a more diverse sound.

Having released a new full-length album, Standards, in August, it’s interesting to chart the development of a band and their songs.  Dating back to 2008, three of the four demo tracks below are included on Standards.

Download The Frankl Project’s 2008–2010 Demos below and keep an eye out for our review of Standards coming soon.

>> “Dissatisfaction at its Finest”
>> “Beautiful American”
>> “Juicy Jackhammer”
>> “Greyhound Bust”

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+Share on RedditDigg thisPin on PinterestEmail this to someone