Vinyl Giveaway: New Multitudes – s/t

220px-New_MultitudesJust in case you’ve been slacking on your holiday shopping for the music lover in your life, we’ve got you covered.

I’ll deem today “Vinyl Monday” for one lucky reader of Bucket Full of Nails and send you a copy of the 2012 vinyl release by New Multitudes, the super group of sorts comprising Jim James as Yim Yames (My Morning Jacket, Monsters of Folk), Jay Farrar (Uncle Tupelo, Son Volt, Gob Iron), Will Johnson (Centro-matic, South San Gabriel, Monsters of Folk) and Anders Parker (Varnaline, Space Needle, Gob Iron) pairing found Woody Guthrie lyrics with their own interpretive music. The result was a fantastic album and even better concert tour. Truth be told, both the album and tour belonged to Anders Parker.

To enter to win this copy of the self-titled release from New Multitudes, send me an e-mail through the Contact page with the subject line: New Multitudes Vinyl Giveaway. Include your name and mailing address. One winner will be picked at random. Share the love and be sure to “like” the Bucket Full of Nails Facebook page as a thank you.

(DETAILS: Submissions will be accepted until 12:00 am EST Wednesday 18 December. Vinyl will be shipped via UPS with delivery no later than next Tuesday 24 December. Open to US residents only.)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+Share on RedditDigg thisPin on PinterestEmail this to someone