First Listen: The Tambourine Girls – Police

Tambourine_PoliceAs if emerging from the haze of Kurt Vile’s smoke rings, The Tambourine Girls exhale new single “Police,” the first missive from the Australian quartet’s forthcoming debut LP.

Two years removed from The End of Time, the debut EP that was largely a solo outing for frontman Simon Relf, 2015 yielded SIDES, an EP of naked acoustic versions of Relf’s unrecorded songs. Now a fully operating musical unit, The Tambourine Girls feature Nick Weaver (guitar), Pat Harris (bass) and Carlos Adura (drums).

With a late 2016 release planned for the band’s LP, you can stream the reverb-laden “Police” below and purchase the single via iTunes.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+Share on RedditDigg thisPin on PinterestEmail this to someone