Artists/bands/labels are welcomed to submit songs/albums/videos/etc for consideration but I urge you to first pay attention to the type(s) of music I discuss here. The line is pretty fine. See my Best of Lists for prime examples of the music I enjoy.


All submissions are for Bucket Full of Nails only; references to or requests for any other sites I write for will be summarily rejected without consideration. 

I don’t dance. I’m not interested in remixes of any sort and don’t care who was involved.

Make sure to include the following:

  • Bandcamp/Soundcloud/YouTube/Vimeo links
  • Album artwork (.jpg is preferable)
  • Links (Web/Twitter/Facebook) – I shouldn’t have to do the job of lazy publicists who are getting paid

Should your submission include the above, send a note to More than one follow up is not in your favor.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on Google+Share on RedditDigg thisPin on PinterestEmail this to someone


  1. matt

    hey man, how do i get you guys to reveiw my music, or submit it?

    1. magearwig

      Submit music for consideration at the email address on the Contact page.

  2. Pingback: Christmas Download: The Coal Creek Boys – Thistlehair The Christmas Bear | Bucket Full of Nails

  3. Pingback: Vinyl Giveaway: New Multitudes – s/t | Bucket Full of Nails

  4. Pingback: Download Notice – Temporary Unavailability |

  5. Pingback: Vinyl Giveaway: Cayetana – Nervous Like Me |

  6. Pingback: Vinyl Giveaway: Strand of Oaks – Heal |

  7. Pingback: Vinyl Giveaway: Strand of Oaks – Heal | Bucket Full of Nails

  8. Emily Breeze


    My band Candy Darling have a single release coming up

    It would be great if you would consider covering us

    Here’s some press and links



    A side

    “Going Straight”

    and the B side


    happy to send an Mp3 on request.

    Full permission is given to share music.


    Emily Breeze


    Candy Darling

    United by a love of proto-punk trash, rock n roll and noir romanticism, Candy Darling are a three piece band from Bristol inspired by Suicide, The Jesus and Mary Chain and Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. Debut single “Money” was described as “Oppressive, driven, intoxicating” (BBC Introducing) and “As menacing as Suicide…as tortured as Lou Reed” (NME).”Going Straight” (released 24th May 2015) is a slice of reverb soaked regret featuring vocalist Emily Breeze’s lament to the vulgarity of a lifestyle no doubt inherited from great uncle and professional literary rebel Brendan Behan. B side “Waves”, a live favourite, “highlights the band’s predilection for driving menacing guitars and a vocal that’s all sex, leather and swagger”(The VMPE).

    “Going Straight” is released 24th May on limited edition white 7” vinyl and download. Available to pre-order from bandcamp now.

    “Candy Darling have lit the figurative tinderbox. Sounding as menacing as Suicide, their Martin Rev inspired keyboards support Emily Breeze’s lyrics which are every bit as tortured as a Lou Reed/Trent Reznor hybrid” (N.M.E.)

    “The most fun you ever had whilst being told to go f**k yourself, mean assed, fizzing with electricity and winningly confident.” (Artrocker)

    “Emily Breeze is a bona fide star. Her intense musical vision is a jaw dropping experience” (Louder Than War)

    “Fabulous” (Simon Raymonde, Amazing Radio/Cocteau Twins/Bella Union)

    “Proper thrilling dark pop music” (BBC Radio Wales)

    “Oppressive, driven, intoxicating. The incandescent Candy Darling bristle with so much menace, the whole place might just go up in flames” (BBC Introducing)

    “Simply an unmissable feature to behold” (God is in the TV)

  9. Pingback: CD Giveaway: Will Johnson – Swan City Vampires | Bucket Full of Nails

  10. Pingback: Vinyl Giveaway: Will Johnson – Murder of Tides/Vultures Await (Round 2) | Bucket Full of Nails

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.